Presentation Day

After the season finishes there is a Presentation Day where all athletes are presented with awards and trophies gained during the season.

Trophies and/or certificates are awarded to athletes who compete in the LAANSW Zone, Region or State Championships. Trophies are also awarded to the best performer and runner up in the U6 and U7 age groups and also to the most improved and runner up in all age groups. Tiny Tots receive an award to encourage participation.

Perpetual Trophies

A number of Perpetual Trophies are awarded each season in recognition of the fulfilment of specific criteria set by the Centre. These include, amongst other things, sportsmanship, attitude and dedication.

You can find the criteria in our Perpetual Trophies Criteria.

Read through the criteria and then feel welcome to nominate an athlete for an award. Fill out the online Perpetual Trophies Nominations form online before 11:59 PM on Friday, 9th of April 2021.

2019/20 Perpetual Trophy Recipients

Perpetual Trophy Recipient
Jim Arkins Excellence in Little Athletics Aaron Chevalier
Vanessa Apel
Lachlan Wood
Amelia McIlwaine
Spirit of Little Athletics Matthew Harrogan
Queen Elizabeth II Jake Christie
Sprints Trophy Emilia Muccino
Wayne Clarke Hurdles Memorial Trophy Charlie Andrews
Dave Bruce Throws Trophy Eva Tuyau & Aaron Chevalier
WHLAC Javelin Throwers Trophy Amelia McIllwaine
WHLAC Jumps Trophy Caitlyn Martin
WHLAC High Jump Trophy Vanessa Apel
Kerry Arkins Walks Trophy Matilda Webb
Ray Clarke Middle Distance Trophy Riley Christie
Winton Hills Veterinary Cross Country Trophy Katy Naylor Eyles
Nicholas Fortuna Memorial Trophy Jayda Isherwood
Don McDougall Trophy (adult volunteer) Phil Dew
State Relay Trophy (Track) U12 Boys
Darcy Feltham, Ben Hand, Nadim Hajje, Rhys Webster
State Relay Trophy (Field) U14 Girls
Vanessa Apel, Rachel Bardney, Clare Grubba

A listing of previous recipients can be viewed here.